Key Staff and Board of Directors

Judy Seals-Togbo, MSW - Manager, Faith-based Initiatives and Minority Health Programs

Mrs. Seals-Togbo's home base is Memphis Tennessee, giving MHN a strong presence in Western Tennessee and Eastern Arkansas. She is the founder of the first MHN Support Group in Tennessee and a founding board member for Urban Health Education Supporter Services (UHESS). Her efforts include outreach services and providing health education for the underserved men of the Mid-South area. She is a facilitator for UsToo, the Carin’ & Sharin’ Breast Cancer Support Group and is a Komen Grant recipient. She represents MHN’s interests in various national conferences and policy meetings.
Judy holds a Master's in Social Work from Union University. She is a member of the Men's Health Caucus of the American Public Health Association and also the Arkansas chapter of that association.  Judy is Chair of the Tennessee Cancer Coalition, Men's Health Committee.

Mike Leventhal - Men's Health Network-Tennessee, Executive Director

Since 2003, Mike has been serving as Executive Director for the Tennessee affiliate of Men's Health Network (MHN). Mike is responsible for MHN operations within Tennessee and consults with key staff on program coordination throughout the Southeastern United States, with an acute focus on outreach to policy makers, media, and private/public foundations. Additionally, Mike represents MHN in other state activities through a variety of unique capacities.
Mike is the founder of Save the, an MHN signature campaign that is designed to use humor while raising testicular cancer awareness and the importance of the testicular self-examination to the millennial generation.
Mike attended George Washington University and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Mike is active in a number of professional associations, including:
  • Rural Health Association of Tennessee, Board of Directors
  • Alliance of Young Nonprofit Professionals, Chairman
  • Men's Health Caucus, American Public Health Association
  • Tennessee Public Health Association
  • Scientific Advisory Board, Vanderbilt University's Men's Health Report Card

Board of Directors

All Board members are independent voting members.
  • Joseph DePasqualin
  • Ronald Henry, JD
  • Mark Perry, Ph.D
  • Jerome Tokars, MD
  • Warren Farrell, Ph.D